List of Union Cabinet Ministers of India 2017 July pdf – Current Affairs GK


The Cabinet of India, also known as the Union Cabinet of India, is the collective decision-making body of the Government of India, consists of the Prime Minister and the cabinet ministers. List of Union Cabinet Ministers of India & Ministers of State of India is given below.

Your preparation for any competitive exam, be it SSC CGL, SSC CPO, Railways RRB, Bank PO, Bank Clerk, LIC AAO, etc., is incomplete without having a good knowledge in Current Affairs & General Knowledge. Most of these exams will ask minimum of 1-2 questions on Cabinet Ministers of India. If prepared in a correct manner, they can be aced in no time whatsoever. Don’t forget to download this complete list of Indian States and Capitals in PDF.

It is led by the Prime Minister.  The current ministry is led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, who took office on 26 May 2014

Latest & Updated List of Cabinet Ministers of India (11-07-2017)

List of Cabinet Ministers of India
Shri Narendra Modi

(Honourable Prime minister)

Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances, and Pensions

Department of Atomic Energy

Department of Space

All other portfolios not allocated to any Minister

Shri Raj Nath SinghMinistry of Home Affairs
Smt. Sushma SwarajMinistry of External Affairs
Shri Suresh PrabhuMinistry of Railways
Shri Arun JaitleyMinistry of Corporate Affairs

Ministry of Defence

Ministry of Finance

Shri M. Venkaiah NaiduMinistry of Housing and Urban Poverty Alleviation

Ministry of Information and Broadcasting

Ministry of Urban Development

Shri Nitin Jairam GadkariMinistry of Road Transport and Highways

Ministry of Shipping

Shri D.V. Sadananda GowdaMinistry of Statistics and Programme Implementation
Sushri Uma BharatiMinistry of Water Resources, River Development, and Ganga Rejuvenation
Dr. Harsh VardhanMinistry of Earth Sciences

Ministry of Science and Technology

Shri Ram Vilas PaswanMinistry of Consumer Affairs, Food, and Public Distribution
Shri Kalraj MishraMinistry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises
Smt. Maneka Sanjay GandhiMinistry of Women and Child Development
Shri AnanthkumarMinistry of Chemicals and Fertilizers

Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs

Shri Ravi Shankar PrasadMinistry of Electronics and Information Technology

Ministry of Law and Justice

Shri Jagat Prakash NaddaMinistry of Health and Family Welfare
Shri Chaudhary Birender SinghMinistry of Steel
Shri Ashok Gajapathi Raju PusapatiMinistry of Civil Aviation
Shri Anant GeeteMinistry of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises
Smt. Harsimrat Kaur BadalMinistry of Food Processing Industries
Shri Narendra Singh TomarMinistry of Drinking Water & Sanitation

Ministry of Panchayati Raj

Ministry of Rural Development

Shri Jual OramMinistry of Tribal Affairs
Shri. Radha Mohan SinghMinistry of Agriculture & Farmers Welfare
Smt. Smriti Zubin IraniMinistry of Textiles
Shri Thaawar Chand GehlotMinistry of Social Justice and Empowerment
Shri Prakash JavadekarMinistry of Human Resource Development



Leave A Reply