Current Rajasthan 2017 Ministers List with pdf download


Bharatiya Janata Party leader Vasundhara Raje Scindia took charge as the Chief Minister of Rajasthan on 13 December 2013 along with other ministers. The Government of Rajasthan consists of 14 cabinet ministers and 12 minister of state.. The Cabinet of the state of Rajasthan forms the executive branch of the Government of Rajasthan. The Rajasthan Vidhan Sabha (Rajasthan Legislative Assembly) consists of 200 members (MLA), and these members are elected for five years. Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) formed the Government under the leadership of Vasundhara Raje Scindia on 13 December 2013.

There are two types of the minister in Rajasthan government, which is determined by the position or grade. The superior or primary being Cabinet Ministers “Cabinet Minister” and the junior or secondary being “minister of State”.

The following is a list of the ministers (state cabinet) in the Rajasthan Government. The list contains ministers and their Portfolios, political party, constituency

Cabinet Ministers of Rajasthan
NoMinister NameMinistries / PortfoliosPolitical PartyConstituency
1Smt. Vasundhara Raje
  1. Personnel
  2. Rajasthan State Bureau of Investigation (ACB)
  3. Finance
  4. Taxation
  5. Excise
  6. Planning
  7. Statistics
  8. Cabinet Secretariat
  9. Policy Formulation Cell – CM Secretariat
  10. Information & Public Relation
  11. Information Technology and Communications
  12. Energy
  13. Public Grievances
  14. Administrative Reforms and Coordination
  15. Law and Legal Affairs and Legal Consultancy Office
2Gulab Chand Kataria
  1. Home and Justice
  2. Home Guard and Civil Defense
  3. Prison
  4. Disaster Management and Relief
3NandLal Meena
  1. Tribal Area Development
4Rajendra Rathore
  1. Panchayati Raj and Rural Development
  2. Parliamentary Affairs
  3. Election
5Kali Charan Saraf
  1. Technical Education
  2. Higher Education
  3. Sanskrit Education
  4. Science & Technology
  5. Soldier Welfare
BJPMalviya Nagar
6Prabhu Lal Saini
  1. Agriculture (Including Agricultural Marketing)
  2. Horticulture
  3. Animal Husbandry
  4. Fisheries
  5. Gaupalan
7Gajendra Singh
  1. Industry
  2. NRI
  3. Govt. Enterprise
  4. DMIC
  5. Youth Affairs & Sports
8Yunus Khan
  1. Public Works Department
  2. Transport
9Surendra Goyal
  1. Rural Development &
  2. Panchayati Raj
10Rajpal Singh Shekhawat
  1. Autonomous Bodies
  2. Urban Development & Housing
11Dr. Rampratap
  1. Water Resources
  2. Indira Gandhi Canal Project
  3. Command Area Development & Water Utilization
12Smt. Kiran Maheshwari
  1. Public Health Engineering
  2. Ground Water
13Arun Chaturvedi
  1. Social Justice & Empowerment
  2. Minority Affairs
  3. Rajasthan State Motor Garage
  4. General Administration
  5. Estates
  6. Printing & Stationery
14Hem Singh Bhadana
  1. Food & Civil Supply
  2. Consumer Affairs

Minister of State(Independent Charge)

There are two categories of ministers, in descending order of position or grade, the secondary being Ministers of State. Minister of State (MoS) – handle specific responsibility in that ministry. For instance, an MoS in the Education Ministry may only handle Primary Education.

State Minister of Rajasthan (Independent Charge)
NoMinister NameMinistries / PortfoliosPolitical PartyConstituency
1Ajay Singh
  1. Co-Operative
2Amra Ram
  1. Revenue
  2. Colonisation
  3. Rehabilitation
  4. Devasthan
3smt Krishnendra Kaur (Deepa)
  1. Art & Culture
  2. Archaeology & Museum
  3. Tourism
  4. Civil Aviation
4Vasudev Devnani
  1. Education (Primary & Secondary)
  2. Language
BJPAjmer North
5Raj Kumar Rinwa
  1. Mines
  2. Forest
  3. Environment
6Smt. Anita Bhadel
  1. Women & Child Development
BJPAjmer South
7Surender Pal Singh
  1. Labour & Employment
  2. Factory & Boilers Inspection

Minister of State

State Minister of Rajasthan
NoMinister NameMinistries / PortfoliosPolitical PartyConstituency
1Pushpendra Singh
  1. Energy
2Baboo Lal Verma
  1. Transport
3Jeetmal Khant
  1. General Administration
  2. Estates
  3. Rajasthan State Motor Garage
  4. Printing & Stationery
  1. Law & Legal Affairs & Legal Consultancy Office
  2. Parliamentary Affairs
  3. Election
  1. Gaupalan
  2. Devasthan



Leave A Reply