Current Punjab 2017 Ministers List with pdf download


Assembly elections in Punjab was held on 4 February 2017. on 11 March 2017 result was announced. Indian National Congress (INC) formed the Government under the leadership of Capt Amarinder Singh on 16 March 2017. Indian National Congress (INC) party leader Capt Amarinder Singh took charge as the Chief Minister of Punjab on16 March 2017 along with other 9 ministers.

The Government of Punjab consists of total 10 Ministers including 8 cabinet ministers and 2 Minister of state(MoS) . The Cabinet of the state of Punjab forms the executive branch of the Government of Punjab. The Punjab Vidhan Sabha (Punjab Legislative Assembly) consists of 117 members (MLA), and these members are elected for five years.

There are two types of the minister in state government, which is determined by the position or grade. The superior or primary being Cabinet Ministers “Cabinet Minister” and the junior or secondary being “minister of State”.

The following is a list of the ministers (state cabinet) in the Punjab Government. The list contains ministers and their Portfolios, political party, constituency

Cabinet Ministers of Punjab
NoMinister NameMinistries / PortfoliosPolitical PartyConstituency
1Capt. Amarinder Singh
  1. Chief Minister of Punjab
  2. Personnel
  3. General Administration
  4. Home Affairs and Justice
  5. Vigilance
  6. All other departments not assigned to any other Minister
Congress (INC)Patiala
2Brahm Mohindra
  1. Health and Family Welfare
  2. Research and Medical Education
  3. Parliamentary Affairs
Congress (INC)Patiala Rural
3Navjot Singh Sidhu
  1. Local Government
  2. Tourism and Cultural Affairs
  3. Archives and Museums
Congress (INC)Amritsar East
4Manpreet Singh Badal
  1. Finance
  2. Planning
  3. Employment Generation
Congress (INC)Bathinda Urban
5Sadhu Singh Dharmsot
  1. Forests
  2. Printing and Stationary
  3. Welfare of SCs and BCs
Congress (INC)Nabha
6Tript Rajinder Singh Bajwa
  1. Rural Development and Panchayats
  2. Water Supply and Sanitation
Congress (INC)Fatehgarh Churian
7Rana Gurjit Singh
  1. Irrigation
  2. Power
Congress (INC)Kapurthala
8Charanjit Singh Channi
  1. Technical Education & Industrial Training
Congress (INC)Chamkaur Sahib


Minister of state(MoS) of Punjab with Independent Charge 2017

Minister of State (Mos) handles or takes charge of specific responsibility in that ministry. For example, a minister of state in the Education Ministry may only handle Primary Education. There are two types of the state minister in Punjab government, Minister of state with independent charge and Minister of state. “Minister of state”(MoS) of Punjab and their Portfolios are listed below.

Ministers of State(MoS) of Punjab 2017
NoMinister NameMinistries / PortfoliosConstituencyPolitical Party
1Aruna Chaudhary
  1. Higher Education
  2. School Education
Congress (INC)Dina Nagar
2Razia Sultana
  1. PWD
  2. Social Security
  3. Women and Children Development
Congress (INC)Malerkotla


Cabinet ministers of Punjab Under the leadership of Parkash Singh Badal from 15 March 2012 to 15 March 2017


Cabinet Ministers of Punjab from 15 March 2012 to 15 March 2017
NoMinister NameMinistries / PortfoliosPolitical PartyConstituency
1Parkash Singh Badal
  1. Chief Minister of Punjab
  2. Personnel
  3. General Administration
  4. Co-operation
  5. Science Technology & Environment
  6. Vigilance
  7. Civil Aviation
2Sukhbir Singh Badal
  1. Deputy Chief Minister of Punjab
  2. Home
  3. Governance Reforms
  4. Housing & Urban Development
  5. Excise & Taxation
  6. Investment Promotion
  7. Sports & Youth Services Welfare
  8. Power
3Bhagat Chunni Lal
  1. Forest & Willd Life
  2. Labour
BJPJalandhar West
4Adaish Partap Singh Kairon
  1. Food
  2. Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs
  3. Information & Technology
  4. Food Processing
5Ajit Singh Kohar
  1. Transport
  2. Legal & Legislative Affairs
  3. Elections
  4. Employment Generation & Training
6Gulzar Singh Ranike
  1. Animal Husbandry & Fisheries
  2. Dairy Development
  3. Welfare of SCs & BCs
7Madan Mohan Mittal
  1. Industries & Commerce
  2. Technical Education & Industrial Training
  3. Parliamentary Affairs
BJPAnandpur Sahib
8Parminder Singh Dhindsa
  1. Finance & Planning
  2. Institutional Finance & Banking
  3. Programme Implementation
9Sohal Singh Thanda
  1. Jails
  2. Tourism
  3. Cultural Affairs
  4. Archives & Museums
  5. Printing & Stationery
10Janmeja Singh Sekhon
  1. P.W.D (B & R)
  2. Defence Services Welfare
  3. Removal of Grievances & Welfare of Pensioners
11Surjit Kumar Jayani
  1. Health & Family Welfare
  2. Social Security & Development of Women & Children
12Tota Singh
  1. Agriculture
  2. NRI Affairs
13Bikram Singh Majithia
  1. Revenue
  2. Rehabilitation & Disaster Management
  3. Information & Public Relations
  4. Non Conventional Energy
14Sikandar Singh Malooka
  1. Rural Development & Panchayats
SADRampura Phul
15Anil Joshi
  1. Local Government
  2. Medical Education & Research
BJPAmritsar North
16Surjit Singh Rakhra
  1. Water Supply & Sanitation
  2. Higher Education & Languages
17Sharanjit Singh Dhillon
  1. Irrigation
18Dr. Daljit Singh Cheema
  1. Education
SADRup Nagar



Leave A Reply