Current Nagaland 2017 Ministers List with pdf download


The Government of Nagaland consists of 11 cabinet ministers.. The Cabinet of the state of Nagaland forms the executive branch of the Government of Nagaland. The Nagaland Vidhan Sabha (Nagaland Legislative Assembly) consists of 60 members (MLA), and these members are elected for five years. Nagaland Peoples Front (NPF) and Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) coalition formed the Government under the leadership of Neiphiu Rio. after Neiphiu Rio elected to the 16th Lok sabha from Nagaland NPF Leader T.R. Zeliang took charge as the Chief Minister of Nagaland on 24 May 2014.

There are two types of the minister in state government, which is determined by the position or grade. The superior or primary being Cabinet Ministers “Cabinet Minister” and the junior or secondary being “minister of State”.

The following is a list of the ministers (state cabinet) in the Nagaland Government. The list contains ministers and their Portfolios, political party, constituency

Cabinet Ministers of Nagaland
NoMinister NameMinistries / PortfoliosPolitical PartyConstituency
1T.R. Zeliang
  1. Chief Minister of Nagaland
  2. Finance
  3. Personnel
  4. Administrative Reforms
  5. And any other portfolio(s) not allotted to any Ministers
2Kiyanilie Peseyie
  1. Social Welfare
  2. Parliamentary Affairs
NPFWestern angami
3Yanthungo Patton
  1. Home
4Tokheho Yepthomi
  1. PHE
5Kipili Sangtam
  1. Power
NPFSeyochung sitimi
  1. Mechanical, NH
7Dr. Niekiesalie Nicky Kire
  1. Forest
  2. B.A.
NPFKohima town
8C.L. John
  1. RD, REPA
9Paiwang Konyak
  1. Transport
  2. Civil Aviation
  3. Information Technology & C
  1. School Education
  2. SCERT
11Y. Vikheho Swu
  1. Roads & Bridges




Leave A Reply