Current Mizoram 2017 Ministers List with pdf download


Indian National Congress party leader Lal Thanhawla took charge as the Chief Minister of Mizoram on 12 December 2013 along with other ministers. The Government of Mizoram consists of 8 cabinet ministers 4 minister of state.. The Cabinet of the state of Mizoram forms the executive branch of the Government of Mizoram. The Mizoram Vidhan Sabha (Mizoram Legislative Assembly) consists of 40 members (MLA), and these members are elected for five years. Indian National Congress (INC) party formed the Government under the leadership of Lal Thanhawla on 12 December 2013.

There are two types of the minister in Mizoram government, which is determined by the position or grade. The superior or primary being Cabinet Ministers “Cabinet Minister” and the junior or secondary being “minister of State”.

The following is a list of the ministers (state cabinet) in the Mizoram Government. The list contains ministers and their Portfolios, political party, constituency.

Cabinet Ministers of Mizoram
NoMinister NameMinistries / PortfoliosPolitical PartyConstituency
1Lal Thanhawla
  • Chief Minister of mizoram
  • Political & Cabinet Department
  • Vigilance Department
  • General Administration Department
  • Secretariat Administration Department
  • Personnel & Administration Reforms
  • Information & Public Relations Department
  • Public Works Department
  • Power & Electricity Department
  • District Council Affairs
  • Home ( Including Prisons & Sainik Welfare Resettlement )
  • Agriculture
  • Rural Development Department
  • Excise & Narcotics
3R. Romawia
  • Higher & Technical Education
  • Art & Culture
  • Land Revenue & Settlement
  • Parliamentary Affairs
INCAizawl North-I
  • Finance
  • Planning & program Implementation
  • Taxation
  • Law & Judicial
INCAizawl East II
5H. Rohluna
  • School Education
  • Industries including Directorate of Mining & Mineral Resources
  • Trade & Commerce
  • UD & PA
  • Sports & Youth Services
  • Public Health Engineering
7John Rotluangliana
  • Food, Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs
  • Transport
  • Tourism
8P.C. Lalthanliana
  • Horticulture
  • Local Administration Department
  • Social Welfare Department
INCLunglei North

Minister of state(MoS) of Mizoram.

Minister of State (Mos) handles or takes charge of specific responsibility in that ministry. For example, a minister of state in the Education Ministry may only handle Primary Education. There are two types of the state minister in Mizoram government, Minister of state with independent charge and Minister of state. “Minister of state” of Mizoram and their ministry are listed below.

Ministers of State
NoMinister NameMinistries / PortfoliosConstituencyPolitical Party
1Lal Thanzara
  • Health & Family Welfare
  • Minor Irrigation
  • Information & Communication Technology (PWD leh P&E Department ah te Chief Minister a pui ang)
INCAizawl North-III
2Lalrinmawia Ralte
  • Environment & Forests
  • Cooperation
  • Labour, Employment & Industrial Training
  • Soil & Water Conservation
3C. Ngunlianchunga
  • Animal Husbandary & Veterinary
  • Disaster Management & rahabilitation
  • Printing & Stationery
INCLawngtlai West
4Dr. B.D. Chakma
  • Sericulture
  • Fisheries



Leave A Reply