Current Madhya Pradesh 2017 Ministers List with pdf download


Bharatiya Janata Party leader Shivraj Singh Chouhan took charge as the Chief Minister of Madhya Pradesh on 13 December 2013 along with other ministers. Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) formed the Government under the leadership of Shivraj Singh Chouhan on 13 December 2013.

On 30 June 2016 Madhya Pradesh government Cabinet expansion took place in which Nine new ministers is added. Shivraj Singh Chouhan inducted Nine new faces in his council of ministers and dropped two. Four Cabinet and Five MoS ministers is added. Nine newly-inducted ministers were allocated portfolios, even as departments of several of the ministers were also reshuffled.

The Government of Madhya Pradesh now consists of 30 Ministers, including 21 cabinet ministers 9 minister of state (MoS).. The Cabinet of the state of Madhya Pradesh forms the executive branch of the Government of Madhya Pradesh.

There are two types of the minister in Madhya Pradesh government, which is determined by the position or grade. The superior or primary being Cabinet Ministers “Cabinet Minister” and the junior or secondary being “minister of State”.

The following is the full list of current ministers (state cabinet) in the Madhya Pradesh Government. The list contains ministers and their Portfolios, political party, constituency

Cabinet Ministers of Madhya Pradesh 2017
NoMinister NameMinistries / PortfoliosPolitical PartyConstituency
1Shivraj Singh Chouhan
  1. General Administration
  2. Aviation
  3. Other departments not
    allotted to any minister
2Jayant MallayyaFinance and Commercial TaxesBJPDAMOH
3Gopal Bhargawa
  1. Panchayats
  2. Rural Development
  3. Social Justice
  4. Disabled Welfare
4Dr. Gourishankar Shejwar
  1. Forests
  2. Planing, Economics and Statistics
5Narottam Mishra
  1. Water Resources
  2. Public Relations
6Om Prakash Dhurve
  1. Food, Civil Supplies and Consumer Protection
  2. Labour
7Kuvar Vijay ShahSchool EducationBJPHARSUD
8Gourishankar Chaturbhuj Bisen
  1. Farmers Welfare
  2. Agriculture Development
9Rustam SinghPublic Health and Family WelfareBJP
10Smt. Archana ChitnisWomen and Child DevelopmentBJP
11Umashankar Gupta
  1. Revenue
  2. Science and Technology
12Sushri Kusum Mehdele
  1. Public Health Engineering
  2. Jail
13Smt. Yashodhara Raje Scindia
  1. Sports & Youth Welfare
  2. Religious Trusts
  3. Endowment
14Paras Chandra JainEnergyBJPUJJAIN NORTH
15Rajendra Shukla
  1. Mineral Resources
  2. Commerce
  3. Overseas Indian
  4. Industry and Employment
16Antar Singh Arya
  1. Animal Husbandry
  2. Fisheries Fishermen Welfare and Development
  3. Cottage and Village Industries
  4. Environment
17Rampal Singh
  1. Public Works
  2. Law and Legislative Affairs
18Gyan Singh
  1. Tribal Welfare
  2. Scheduled Castes Welfare
19Smt Maya SinghUrban Development and HousingBJPGWALIOR EAST
20Bhoopendra Singh
  1. Home
  2. Transport
21Jaibhan Singh Pawaiya
  1. Higher Education
  2. Public Service Management
  3. Public Grievances Redressal


Minister of state (MoS) of Madhya Pradesh.

Minister of State (Mos) handles or takes charge of specific responsibility in that ministry. For example, a minister of state in the Education Ministry may only handle Primary Education. There are two types of the state minister in Madhya Pradesh government, Minister of state with independent charge and Minister of state. “Minister of state” of Madhya Pradesh and their ministry are listed below.

Ministers of State
NoMinister NameMinistries / PortfoliosPolitical PartyConstituency
1Deepak Joshi
  1. Technical Education and Skills Development
  2. Labor
  3. School Education
2Lal Singh Arya
  1. General Administration
  2. Narmada Valley Development
  3. Aviation
3Sharad Jain
  1. Medical Education
  2. Public Health and Family Welfare
  3. Parliamentary Affairs
4Surendra Patwa
  1. Culture and Tourism
  2. Farmer Welfare and Agriculture Development
5Harsh Singh
  1. Ayush
  2. New and Renewable Energy
  3. Water Resources
6Sanjay Pathak
  1. Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises
  2. Higher Education
  3. Social Justice and Disabled Welfare
7Smt. Lalita Yadav
  1. Backward Class and Minority Welfare
  2. Denotified Nomadic and Sem-Nomadic Caste Welfare
  3. Women and Child Development
8Vishvas Sarang
  1. Cooperatives
  2. Bhopal Gas Tragedy Relief and Rehabilitation
  3. Rural Development
9Surya Prakash Meena
  1. Horticultur
  2. Food Processing



Leave A Reply