Current Kerala 2017 Ministers List with pdf download


Communist Party of India (Marxist) leader Pinarayi Vijayan took charge as the new Chief Minister of Kerala on 25 May 2016 along with other 18 ministers. The Government of Kerala consists of 19 cabinet ministers including Pinarayi Vijayan.Out of 19 Ministers of Kerala 11 are from CPI(M) party, Four from CPI remaining four are from IND, JDS, NCP and Congress-S. The Cabinet of the state of Kerala forms the executive branch of the Government of Kerala. Left Democratic Front (LDF) is the coalition of parties led by the CPI(M) formed the Government under the leadership of Pinarayi Vijayan on 25 May 2016.

There are two types of the minister in state government, which is determined by the position or grade. The superior or primary being Cabinet Ministers “Cabinet Minister” and the junior or secondary being “minister of State”.

The following is a list of the ministers (state cabinet) in the Kerala Government. The list contains ministers and their Portfolios, political party, constituency



Ministers of Kerala Government and their Portfolios
NoMinister NameMinistries / PortfoliosPolitical PartyConstituency
1Pinarayi Vijayan
  1. Chief Minister of Kerala
  2. General Administration
  3. Home
  4. Vigilance
  5. Information Technology
  6. All other Portfolios not allocated
2T.M. Thomas IsaacFinanceCPI(M)Alleppey
3E. P. Jayarajan
  1. Industries
  2. Sports
4G. Sudhakaran
  1. Public Works
  2. Registration
5A.K. BalanWelfare of Scheduled TribesCPI(M)Tarur
6K.K. ShylajaHealth and Social WelfareCPI(M)Kuthuparamba
7C. RaveendranathEducationCPI(M)Puthukkad
8Kadakampally Surendran
  1. Devaswom
  2. Electricity Boards
9T.P. Ramakrishnan
  1. Excise
  2. Labour
10J. Mercykutty Amma
  1. Fisheries
  2. Traditional Industries
11A.C. Moideen
  1. Co-operation
  2. Tourism
12K.T. JaleelLocal AdministrationINDThavanur
13E. ChandrasekharanRevenueCPIKanhangad
14V. S. Sunil KumarAgricultureCPIKodungallur
15P. ThilothamanFood and Civil SuppliesCPICherthala
16K. RajuForestCPIPunalur
17Mathew T. ThomasWater ResourcesJDSThiruvalla
18A.K. SaseendranTransportNCPElathur
19Ramachandran KadannappalliPortsCongress-SKannur


Ministers of Kerala under the Oommen Chandy’s government from May 2011 to 20 May 2016


Ministers of Kerala under the Oommen Chandy’s government
NoMinister NameMinistries / PortfoliosPolitical PartyConstituency
1Oommen Chandy
  1. Chief Minister of Kerala
  2. General Administration
  3. All India Services
  4. Science, Technology and Environment
  5. Scientific Institutes
  6. Personnel and Administrative Reforms
  7. Elections
  8. Integration
  9. Sainik Welfare
  10. Distress Relief
  11. State Hospitality
  12. Inter State River Waters
  13. Administration of Civil and Criminal Justice
  14. All other Portfolios not allocated
2P. K. Kunhalikutty
  1. Information Technology
  2. Industries ( including Industrial Co-operatives )
  3. Mining and Geology
  4. Handlooms and Textiles
  5. Wakf and Haj Pilgrimage
3K. P. Mohanan
  1. Agriculture
  2. Animal Husbandry
  3. Printing & Stationery
  4. Soil Conservation
  5. Soil Survey
  6. Warehousing Corporation
  7. Agricultural University
  8. Veterinary University
SJ (D)Kuthuparamba
4Shibu Baby John
  1. Labour & Skills
  2. Employment and Training
  3. Rehabilitation
  4. Factories and Boilers
  5. Insurance Medical Service
  6. Industrial Tribunals
  7. Labour Courts
RSP (B)Chavara
5Anoop Jacob
  1. Food
  2. Civil supplies
  3. Consumer Protection & Registration
KC (M)Piravom
6Ramesh Chennithala
  1. Home
  2. Vigilance
  3. Fire and Rescue Services
  4. Prisons
7Aryadan Mohammed
  1. Power
  2. Electricity
  3. Railways
  4. Post and Telegraphs
  5. Pollution Control
8K. C. Joseph
  1. Rural Development
  2. Planning and Economic Affairs
  3. Culture & NORKA
  4. Dairy Development
  5. Information and Public Relations
  6. Non-Resident Keralites Affairs
9P. K. Abdu Rabb
  1. Education
  2. Collegiate Education
  3. General Education
  4. Technical Education
  5. Universities except Agricultural
  6. Veterinary
  7. Fisheries
  8. Medical University
  9. Entrance Examinations
  10. Literacy Movement
  11. National Cadet Corps
10Thiruvanchoor Radhakrishnan
  1. Forest
  2. Wild Life Protection
  3. Environment
  4. Transport
  5. Road Transport
  6. Motor Vehicles
  7. Water Transport
  8. Sports & Cinema
  9. Kerala State Film Development Corporation
  10. Kerala Chalachitra Academy
  11. Kerala Cultural Workers Welfare Fund Board
11Adoor Prakash
  1. Revenue and Coir
  2. Land Revenue
  3. Land Reforms
  4. Survey and Land Records
  5. Legal Metrology
  6. Coir
12P. J. Joseph
  1. Water Resources
  2. Water Supply and Sanitation
  3. Irrigation
  4. Command Area Development Authority
  5. Ground Water Development
  6. Inland Navigation ( Construction of Water Ways )
KC (M)Thodupuzha
13A. P. Anilkumar
  1. Welfare of Scheduled Castes & Backward Classes
  2. Tourism
14K. Babu
  1. Fisheries
  2. Ports
  3. Excise
  4. Harbour Engineering
  5. Fisheries University
  6. Airports
  7. Kerala Shipping and Inland Navigation Corporation
15C. N. Balakrishnan
  1. Co-operation
  2. Khadi & Village Industries
16V. K. Ebrahim Kunju
  1. Public Works
17Smt. P. K. Jayalakshmi
  1. Welfare of Scheduled Tribes
  2. Youth Affairs
  3. Museum & Zoos
18Dr. M. K. Muneer
  1. Panchayats and Social Justice
  2. Kerala Institutes of Local Administration
IUMLKozhikode (S)
19Manjalamkuzhi Ali
  1. Urban Affairs
  2. Welfare of Minorities
  3. Municipalities and Corporations
  4. Town Planning
  5. Regional Development Authorities
20V. S. Sivakumar
  1. Health
  2. Family Welfare
  3. Devaswom
  4. Medical Education
  5. Medical University
  6. Indigenous Medicines
  7. Drugs Control
  8. Homoeopathy
  9. Naturopathy



Leave A Reply