Current Gujarat 2017 Ministers List with pdf download


on 3 August 2016, Anandiben patel resigned from Gujarat CM post. Vijay Rupani took charge as the new Chief Minister (CM) of Gujarat on 5 August 2016. Nitin Patel took charge as the new Deputy Chief Minister of Gujarat on 5 August 2016.

On 8 August 2016, Gujarat government Cabinet expansion and reshuffle took place in which CM Vijay Rupani inducted 11 new faces in his council of ministers and allocated portfolios to his Ministers, even as departments of several of the ministers were also reshuffled.

The Government of Gujarat consists of total 25 ministers, including 9 cabinet ministers and 16 minister of state(MoS).. The Cabinet of the state of Gujarat forms the executive branch of the Government of Gujarat.

There are two types of the minister in Gujarat government, which is determined by the position or grade. The superior or primary being Cabinet Ministers “Cabinet Minister” and the junior or secondary being “minister of State”.

The following is a list of the ministers (state cabinet) in the Gujarat Government. The list contains ministers and their Portfolios, political party, constituency.

All Cabinet ministers of Gujarat

Current Cabinet Ministers of Gujarat 2016
NoMinister NameMinistries / PortfoliosPolitical PartyConstituency
1Vijaykumar Ramniklal Rupani
  1. Chief Minister of Gujarat
  2. General Administration
  3. Administrative reforms and training
  4. Industries
  5. Home
  6. Climate Changes
  7. Ports
  8. Mines and Minerals
  9. Planning
  10. Science and Technology
  11. Information and Broadcasting
  12. All policies and subject matters not allotted to other Ministers
BJPRajkot West
2Nitinbhai Patel
  1. Deputy Chief Minister of Gujarat
  2. Finance
  3. Petrochemicals
  4. Urban Development and Urban Housing
  5. Road and Building
  6. Capital Project
  7. Narmada and Kalpasar
3Bhupendrasinh Manubha Chudasama
  1. Revenue
  2. Education (Primary, Secondary and Adult)
  3. Higher and Technical Education
  4. Law
  5. Parliamentary Affairs
4Babubhai B. Bokhiriya
  1. Water Resources (Excluding Kalpasar)
  2. Animal Husbandry
  3. Fisheries
  4. Cow protection
  5. Salt Industry
  6. Civil Aviation
5Chimanbhai Saparia
  1. Energy
  2. Agriculture
6Atmaram Parmar
  1. Women and Child Development
  2. Social Justice and Empowerment
7Jayesh Radadiya
  1. Food
  2. Civil Supplies and Consumer Affairs
  3. Cottage Industry and Printing
8Dilipkumar Viraji Thakore
  1. Disaster Management
  2. Pilgrimage Development
  3. Labour and Employment
9Ganpat Vasava
  1. Tourism
  2. Tribal Development
  3. Forests

Minister of state(MoS) of Gujarat.

Minister of State (Mos) handles or takes charge of specific responsibility in that ministry. For example, a minister of state in the Education Ministry may only handle Primary Education. There are two types of the state minister in Gujarat government, Minister of state with independent charge and Minister of state. “Minister of state” of Gujarat and their ministry are listed below.

Minister of State (MoS) of Gujarat 2016
NoMinister NameMinistries / PortfoliosPolitical PartyConstituency
1Shankarbhai Lagdhirbhai Chaudhari
  1. Health and Family Welfare
  2. Medical Education
  3. Environment
  4. Urban Development
2Pradeepsinh Bhagwatsinh Jadeja
  1. Home
  2. Energy
  3. Police Housing (independent charge)
  4. Border Security (independent charge)
  5. Civil Defence (independent charge)
  6. Law and Judiciary (independent charge)
  7. Prisons (independent charge)
  8. Religious and Pilgrimage Places (independent charge)
  9. Coordination of NGOs (independent charge)
  10. Non-Resident Gujaratis and Protocol (independent charge)
  11. Prohibition and Excise (independent charge)
3Jayantibhai Ramjibhai Kavadiya
  1. Panchayat
  2. Rural Housing and Rural Development (All Independent Charge)
4Nanubhai Bhagavanbhai Vanani
  1. Water Resources (excluding Kalpasar)
  2. Education (Primary and Secondary)
5Parshottambhai Odhavjibhai Solanki
  1. Fisheries Department
BJPBhavnagar Rural
6Jasabhai Bhanabhai Barad
  1. Water Supply
  2. Salt Industry
  3. Civil Aviation
7Jaydrathsinh Chandrasinhji Parmar
  1. Road and Building
  2. Higher and Technical Education
8Bachubhai Maganbhai Khabad
  1. Animal Husbandry
  2. Cow Protection
BJPDevgadh Baria
9Ishwar Patel
  1. Cooperation
10Vallabh Kakadiya
  1. Road Transport (independent charge)
11Rajendra Trivedi
  1. Sports
  2. Youth and Cultural Affairs (independent charge)
  3. Pilgrimage Development
12Keshaji ChauhanSocially and Educationally Backward Classes(SEBC, OBCs) Welfare departmentBJPDeodar
13Rohit Patel
  1. Industries
  2. Mines and Minerals
  3. Finance
14Vallabh Vaghasiya
  1. Agriculture
  2. Urban Housing
  3. Finance
15Shabdsharan Tadvi
  1. Forest
  2. Tribal Welfare department
16Nirmala WadhwaniWomen and Child DevelopmentBJP



Leave A Reply