Current Goa 2017 Ministers List with pdf download


Assembly elections in Goa was held on 4 February 2017. on 11 March 2017 result was announced. The Goa Vidhan Sabha (Goa Legislative Assembly) consists of 40 members (MLA), and these members are elected for five years. Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party (MGP) and Goa Forward Party (GFP) coalition formed the Government under the leadership of Manohar Parrikar on 14 March 2017. Manohar Parrikar took charge as the new Chief Minister of Goa on 14 March 2016.

The Government of Goa consists of 10 cabinet ministers. The Cabinet of the state of Goa forms the executive branch of the Government of Goa.

There are two types of the minister in Goa state government, which is determined by the position or grade. The superior or primary being Cabinet Ministers “Cabinet Minister” and the junior or secondary being “minister of State”.

The following is a list of the ministers (state cabinet) in the Goa Government. The list contains ministers and their Portfolios, political party, constituency

Cabinet Ministers of Goa
NoMinister NameMinistries / PortfoliosPolitical PartyConstituency
1Manohar Parrikar
  1. Chief Minister of Goa
  2. Personnel
  3. Home
  4. Finance
  5. Vigilance
  6. Education
  7. Transport
  8. General Administration
2Francis D’SouzaUrban DevelopmentBJPMapusa
3Pandurang MadkaikarPowerBJPCumbarjua
4Sudin DhavalikarPublic Works Department (PWD)MGPMarcaim
5Manohar AzgaonkarTourismMGPPernem
6Vijai SardesaiTown and Country PlanningGFPFatorda
7Vinod PalienkarWater ResourcesGFPSiolim
8Jayesh SalgaonkarHousing with Housing BoardGFPSaligao
9Rohan KhaunteRevenueIndependentPorvorim
10Govind GawadeArt and CultureIndependentPriol

Leave A Reply