Current Chhattisgarh 2017 Ministers List with pdf download


Bharatiya Janata Party leader Raman singh took charge as the Chief Minister of chhattisgarh on 9 December 2013 along with other ministers. The Government of chhattisgarh consists of 13 cabinet ministers. The Cabinet of the state of chhattisgarh forms the executive branch of the Government of chhattisgarh. The chhattisgarh Vidhan Sabha (chhattisgarh Legislative Assembly) consists of 90 members (MLA), and these members are elected for five years. Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) formed the Government under the leadership of Raman singh on 9 December 2013.

There are two types of the minister in state government, which is determined by the position or grade. The superior or primary being Cabinet Ministers “Cabinet Minister” and the junior or secondary being “minister of State”.

The following is a list of the ministers (state cabinet) in the chhattisgarh Government. The list contains ministers and their Portfolios, political party, constituency

Cabinet ministers of chhattisgarh.

Cabinet Minister is the main in-charge of a ministry. A cabinet minister may also hold additional charges of other Ministries if no other cabinet ministers are appointed to take charge of that ministries. All Cabinet members are mandated by the constitution to be members of the Vidhan Sabha of chhattisgarh. cabinet ministers of chhattisgarh and their ministries are listed below.

Cabinet Ministers of chhattisgarh
NoMinister NameMinistries / PortfoliosPolitical PartyConstituency
1Dr. Raman singh
  • Chief Minister of chhattisgarh
  • General administration
  • Finance
  • Electronics and Information technology
  • Public relations
  • Aviation
  • Mineral resources
  • Energy
  • Other departments not allocated to a Minister
2Ajay Chandrakar
  • Rural Development
  • Parliamentary Affairs
  • Public Health
  • Family Welfare
  • Medical Education Department
3Amar Agarwal
  • Commercial Tax
  • Urban Administration
  • Department of Commerce
  • Industries and Public Enterprises
  • Information Technology & Electronics
4Brij Mohan Agarwal
  • Agriculture
  • Animal husbandry
  • Fishery
  • water resources
  • Ayakt
  • Religious Trusts & Endowment
BJPRaipur City South
5Kedarnath Kashyap
  • Tribal and Scheduled Caste Development
  • Backward Classes and Minorities Development
  • School Education
6Prem Prakash Pandey
  • Revenue and Disaster Management
  • Rehabilitation
  • Higher Education
  • Technical Education and Manpower Planning
  • Science and Technology
BJPBhilai Nagar
7Punnu Mohiley
  • Food
  • Civil Supplies and Consumer Protection
  • Village
  • Twenty Point Programme
  • Planning
  • Economics and Statistics Department
8Rajesh Munt
  • Public Works
  • Housing and Environment
  • Transportation
9Ramsevak Paikra
  • Home
  • Jail
  • Public Health Engineering
10smt. Ramsheila Sahu
  • Women and Child Development
  • Social Welfare
BJPDurg Gramin
11Lal Rajwade
  • Labour
  • Sports and Youth Welfare Department
  • Public Grievances Redressal
12Dayal Das Baghel
  • Cooperatives
  • Department of Culture and Tourism
13Mahesh Gagdha
  • Forest
  • Law and Legal Affairs Department



Leave A Reply