Current Assam 2017 Ministers List with pdf download


Assam ministers list 2017 pdf – Assam General knowledge pdf 2017 Download . In this Post we are providing you the list of all Cabinet State Ministers of Assam. This List will be Helpful in Upcoming Exams,

The following is a list of the ministers (state cabinet) in the Assam Government. The list contains ministers and their Portfolios, political party, constituency.

Cabinet ministers of Assam.

Cabinet Minister is the main in-charge of a ministry. A cabinet minister may also hold additional charges of other Ministries if no other cabinet ministers are appointed to take charge of that ministry. All Cabinet members are mandated by the constitution to be members of the Vidhan Sabha of Assam. cabinet ministers of Assam and their ministry are listed below.

Chief Minister
1Sri Sarbananda Sonowal


Home, Political, Personnel, GAD, SAD, Administrative Reform & Training, Election, I&PR, Border Area Development, Revenue and DM, Social Welfare, Judicial Legislative Law, Welfare and Minorities Development, Hill Areas Development, Printing and Stationary, Power, Implementation of Assam Accord and any other department not allotted to the other Minister.
Cabinet Ministers
2Dr. Himanta Biswa SarmaFinance, Planning and Development, Health & Family Welfare, Education (Higher, Secondary & Elementary), Tourism, Handloom and Textile (only Khadi and Village Industry), GDD, Cooperation, Pension and Public Grievances.
3Sri Atul BoraAgriculture, Horticulture and Food Processing, Animal Husbandry and Veterinary, UDD and Town & Country Planning.
4Smt Pramila Rani BrahmaEnvironment and Forests, Soil Conservation, Welfare of Plain Tribes and Backward Class,Mines and Minerals
5Sri Parimal SuklabaidyaPWD (Roads and Buildings, NH), Fisheries and Excise
6Sri Chandra Mohan PatowaryCommerce and Industry , Transport , Parliamentary Affairs.
7Sri Keshab MahantaWater Resources Department,Science and Technology, Information Technology
8Sri Rihon DaimariPublic Health Engineering, Food and Civil Supply and Consumer.
9Sri Ranjit DuttaIIrrigation, Handloom and Textile and Sericulture (excluding Khadi and Village Industry).
Ministers of State (Independent Charge)




Sri Naba Kumar DoleyPanchayat and Rural Development, Sports & Youth Welfare, Cultural Affairs (As independent charges) Social Welfare (MoS to assist CM)
11Sri Pallab Lochan DasLabour and Employment, Tea Tribes Welfare (as independent charges), Revenue & DM (MoS to assist CM), Power.

Leave A Reply