Friday, 22 September 2017

20 September 2017 Current Affairs MCQ Quiz

     20 September 2017 Current Affairs MCQ Quiz
Dear Aspirants, IBPS guru Provides Today ( 20  September 2017 ) Current Affairs Quiz MCQ for All competitive exams IBPS ,SSC,UPSC,RRB & State PSC exams

1 . Who among the following had to settle for a bronze medal at the World Badminton Championships in women's singles semi-finals?
A). Saina Nehwal
B). Sania Mirza
C). PV Sindhu
D). Neha Pandit
View Answer

2 . The World Book Fair 2017 was held in ___________
A). Haryana
B). Uttar Pradesh
C). Dehradun
D). Tamil Nadu
View Answer

3 . British runner _______ended his track career with victory in 5,000m at Diamond League final.
A). Debbie Jevans
B). Liz Nicholl
C). Tanni Grey-Thompson
D). Mo Farah
View Answer

4 . Who among the following has been appointed as the social secretary to President Ram Nath Kovind?
A). Manish Panwar
B). Randhir Kumar Jaiswal
C). Kavinder Bisht
D). Rajiv Kumar
View Answer

5 . Who among the following has been named the Europa League Player of the Season for 2016-17?
A). Henrikh Mkhitaryan
B). Zlatan Ibrahimovic
C). Paul Pogba
D). Paul Chelimo
View Answer

6 . Which bank has recently launched '100 Digital Villages' initiative in an effort to bring residents of these villages under the formal banking system?
A). Vijaya Bank
B). Indian Bank
C). Canara Bank
D). Union Bank of India
View Answer

7 . BSE's board has approved another 5-year term for its CEO _________
A). Sunil Kakar
B). Ashish Chauhan
C). Rana Sarkar
D). Ajay Tyagi
View Answer

8 . Tata Sons has appointed _____________ as Chief Economist and Head of Policy Advocacy .
A). Soumya Swaminathan
B). Sunil Kakar
C). Ashwani Lohani
D). Roopa Purushothaman
View Answer

9 . According to a report by the United Nations World Tourism Organization , the island of __________was the least visited country in 2016.
A). Vis
B). Capri
C). Oahu
D). Tuvalu
View Answer

10 . Who among the following has taken office as the 45th Chief Justice of India?
A). Justice Dipak Misra
B). Justice Jagdish Singh
C). Justice Hassan Rouhani
D). Justice JS Kehar
View Answer

11 . Air Chief marshal BS Dhanoa inaugurated the 56 annual three day conference of Indian Society of Aerospace Medicine held in_________
A). New Delhi
B). Mumbai
C). Chennai
D). Bangalore
View Answer

12 . Who among the following has become the first ever player to score 350 goals in La Liga?
A). Lionel Messi
B). Cristiano Ronaldo
C). Neymar
D). Manuel Neuer
View Answer

13 . Who among the following has been appointed Director General of RPF?
A). Amit Saroha
B). S K Bhagat
C). Dharmendra Kumar
D). Sudhir Pratap Singh
View Answer

14 . Who among the following has been given Biju Patnaik Award for scientific excellence?
A). Prof Digambar Behera
B). Prof Swapna Mahapatra
C). Prof Banshidhar Majhi
D). Prof Sukumar Mishra
View Answer

15 . Who among the following has been appointed as president, infrastructure, defence and aerospace of Tata Sons?
A). Santosh Sharma
B). Emandi Sankara Rao
C). Debasis Jana
D). Banmali Agrawala
View Answer

No comments:

Post a Comment