Saturday, 9 June 2012

IBPS RRB CWE 2012 – States List falling under A, B and C Categories

IBPS RRB CWE 2012 – States List falling under A, B and C Categories: Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS) would conduct Common Written Examination (CWE) for various Regional Rural Banks (RRBs). The states which fall under A, B & C categories are to divide candidates into those who have the choice to come into view for CWE in either English or Hindi and those who have to appear for CWE only in English.
The CWE paper would be in English as well as Hindi language. Candidates who fall under Group I, that is who belong to States categorized as ‘A’ and ‘B’, may appear for CWE in English or Hindi. The candidates, who belong to states categorized as ‘C’, must come into view for CWE in English language only. This classification has been done under ‘Official Languages Act’.
States and Union Territories falling under these regions:
States / Union Territories Falling in the region
Bihar, Chhattisgarh, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand  and Andaman & Nicobar Islands, National Capital Territory of Delhi Union Territories
Gujarat, Maharashtra and Punjab States and Chandigarh Union Territory
Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Goa, Jammu & Kashmir, Karnataka, Kerala, Orissa, Tamil Nadu, West Bengal, Mizoram, Manipur, Sikkim, Meghalaya, Dadra Nagar Haveli, Daman & Diu, Nagaland, Lakshadweep, Puducherry, Tripura

No comments:

Post a Comment